Week 7 – Classmate Conversation – Thomas Santillan

imageMeet Thomas Santillan. He is a 3rd year student at CSULB and is majoring in Computer Science. Thomas is from South Los Angeles which is not too far from me. One of his hobbies is cycling. He rides his bike to school everyday. However, he does ride the metro as well as riding his bike because if he were to strictly ride his bike from South LA to Long Beach everyday he would be out of it by Tuesday. Although, he has ridden his bike from his home to campus. He just wouldn’t do it every day. Thomas seemed like a very nice guy. He also seemed a bit shy because when I asked if I could record our conversation he got a bit nervous until I reassured him it would only be a voice record and not a video.

Our question of the week was “If you could dye your hair any color what would you dye it?” Thomas immediately said “I wouldn’t dye my hair.” So I asked him what if it were a life or death situation. If it were a life or death situation, Thomas would dye his hair white.

It was nice meeting Thomas and I hope him nothing but the best this semester!

Leave a Reply

