Week 8 – Classmate Conversation – Kristine Dueno

IMG_4938
Kristine Dueno & I

I had the pleasure of meeting Kristine Dueno this past Thursday. Kristine is a Junior/Senior at CSULB. She is from Rancho Cucamonga and commutes to school everyday. In a year and a half Kristine will be a CSULB graduate. Her major is Film & Electronic Arts just like me. We both were very excited to finally meet someone from Art110 in our major. Her focus within the major is documentary production. We talked a lot about certain film classes we were taking as well as movies & television shows in general. When I mentioned Paranormal Activity was one of my favorite scary movies she told me she never watched any movies from the Paranormal Activity franchise because they just dint appeal to her. However, we both agreed that How To Get Away With Murder was such a good show. She used to work for a church making trailers and directing live productions. She thinks directing is interesting but does not see herself going down that path in her film career because it is very stressful. She sees herself working on documentaries or TV shows. It was interesting to find out she was the one who proposed Vlogging in lieu of our regular blog posts. I would have never thought of that. Thanks to her I can practice my editing while still completing my homework for Art110. 2 birds, 1 stone 🙂

It was very nice meeting Kristine. She was so nice and easy to talk to. Hopefully we run into each other again in some of our film classes!

Leave a Reply

